{Sweet Treat Tuesday} Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes!

Happy Sweet Treat Tuesday Everyone!  Just coming off of a fantastic long weekend with my family.  The weather was perfect and we all spent a lot of time outside enjoying the sunshine.  Warm weather and outdoor celebrations makes me think of ice cream. When I have ice cream I usually have it in a bowl however, when I feel like an ice cream cone, I always go for a sugar cone topped with strawberry sauce – yum!  So for today I thought I would share with you a cupcake recipe that is baked inside a sugar cone.

These amazing cupcakes, finished with buttercream, whipped cream, colorful sprinkles, chopped nuts, melted chocolate and a cherry on top, comes to us from the creative kitchen of Martha Stewart.  These little delights would be the perfect feature for an ice cream party.

Enjoy!

What is your favorite ice cream topping?

Get your recipe here!

We Love Your Comments

