{Sweet Treat Tuesday} Honey-Kissed Yellow Cupcakes with Meringue Icing

You can probably tell from my sneak peek yesterday that I have been ‘kissed’ by a honey bee in terms of inspiration.  I am not sure if it is because of the anticipation of spring weather that I am feeling or the need to see some bright colors after such a long winter, but I am absolutely in love with the bumble bee party theme.  There is so much that you can do with this theme and it is a theme that would suit several occasions.  So in my research and in compiling my ideas when creating the newest printable collection theme, I came across this amazing recipe for honey-kissed cupcakes posted by Grace of My Sweet Life.  With a touch of honey into the cupcake batter and shaping the meringue icing into a beehive makes these tasty treats a must for any bee-day or mother-2-bee celebration.

Simply gorgeous!

Enjoy!

xoxo

What sweet treat recipes do you have that use honey?

We Love Your Comments

