{Birthday Parties} Little Cupcake Cutie + New Printable Collection

Well here is it!  I am so excited about today’s post.  It really is not possible for me to, although I wish I could, share every party that work on as there just is not enough time to process all of the details and share all of the pictures.  But I just had to make time for this one!  This past weekend was my niece’s first birthday.  My sister-in-law, Lesley – who is like the sister I never had – asked if I could help with pulling together the party theme and the party decor.  I of course jumped at the chance to do something special for my niece, a Little Cupcake Cutie herself, Taylor.  Here is what I came up with.

 

Lesley really wanted Taylor to have a cupcake themed birthday.  So, we started with the cake!  She had seen the one that I designed and I always have made for our Pinkalicious Ultimate Party Theme and wanted to have one that was similar for Taylor.  Using that as the starting point, I pulled together the color scheme of light pink and hot pink!  Pink combined with cupcakes, you really can’t go wrong!!!  And I also thought that we should use a stripe and polk-a-dot pattern background.  Then I designed the cupcake graphic for the Little Cupcake Cuite printables to match the cupcake of the cake and finished it with a deep red cherry on top.  So cute!

 

Cake, cookies, cupcakes and cake pops filled the dessert table finished with adorable printable fancy labels from this collection!

I also wanted the font to resemble piped icing and used it in hot pink throughout the party printables.

The printable party circles in this collection were perfect as cupcake toppers.  They come in four adorable designs with the coordinating colors of hot pink, light pink and white.  They are also personalized for the guest of honor and include the adorable pink cupcake graphic.

And here is the Little Cupcake Cutie, the birthday girl herself – Taylor!  What a smile she has!

I designed the printable party banner using square pieces with the striped background.  I made this one seen here with the words “Happy Birthday” and another one with Taylor’s name.  Both were ‘book-ended’ with the adorable pink cupcake graphic.

This printable party collection was so much fun to design, I just loved every moment!  And I would love the chance to design party printables for you and your next event.  Let me know the theme that you are thinking about for your next celebration and I will design your entire printable party decor.  And the end result will make everyone smile!

Happy Birthday Taylor from all of us!  I hope that you enjoyed your special day!

Hugs & Kisses

Auntie Cola

What other items or themes would you like to see more of???  I would love to hear from you!

Get your cupcake printables here!

We Love Your Comments

