{Pretty Things} Pink Diamond Argyle Pink Jubilee

So I just read this article about a huge rare pink diamond that was recently found in Australia.  Those who know me know how much I love pink and all things sparkly and pretty so you can image my excitement when I saw this.  It is 12.76 carats – oh my word!!!  The diamond still has to be cut, polished and graded but even in it’s rough and natural state it is gorgeous.

Amy Coopes, who wrote the article, had a chance to write about Josephine Johnson’s, from Rio’s Argyle Pink Diamonds Divison (can I join this division?!?!), about the diamond.  “This rare diamond is generating incredible excitement,” said Josephine Johnson.  “A diamond of this calibre is unprecedented — it has taken 26 years of Argyle production to unearth this stone and we may never see one like this again. The individual who gets to wear this remarkable pink diamond will be incredibly lucky indeed.”  Yeah, I’ll say.  Honey start saving your pennies – lol!!!

Top photo credit: Sotheby’s

Read more about this pink diamond here!

We Love Your Comments

