{Sweet Treat Tuesday} Candy Cane Macaroons

I can’t think of anything better then combining my favourite holiday candy with my favourite dessert!  I absolutely love peppermint and during the holiday season I add peppermint and candy canes to everything.  And french macaroons, well what can I say?  They are to die for!  These tiny two-bite sweet treats are so wonderful that they always seem to make their way into every one of my candy buffets.  So, naturally when I came across this recipe from Tarlette and just had to share it for today’s sweet treat tuesday.  Let me know how you enjoyed them.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        Enjoy!

xoxo

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Photo courtesy of Cake & Allie

Comments

  1. Those are beautiful and your post takes me back. My youngest son and I used to make Christmas candy by chopping up candy canes and stirring the bits into melted white chocolate. He’s been grown up for decades. I don’t know if he remembers, but I do.

We Love Your Comments

